ESGARD Members

Composition of the European Steering Group on Accelerator R&D

For the initial phase, the ESGARD was composed of one representative from each laboratory promoting this initiative (CCLRC, CERN, IRFU/CEA, DESY, LNF, Orsay/IN2P3, and PSI) but it was foreseen to extend the membership in consultation with the laboratory directors and ECFA as the proposal develops. Since 2009, the committee was extended with the participation of CIEMAT. In 2012, the committee’s membership has been extended further with 3 new members representing GSI, a Nordic Consortium and a Polish Consortium.




Name Institute e-mail
R. Aleksan (chairman) CEA/Saclay

M. Vretenar (secretary) CERN

M. Cerrada


E. Elsen DESY
O. Kester GSI
K. Osterberg HIP (Nordic Consortium*)
M. Jezabek IFJ PAN (Polish Consortium**)

B. Launé


S. Guiducci LNF

L. Rivkin


R. Edgecock



* The Nordic Consortium is composed of the universities of Aarhus in Denmark, Helsinki and Jyväskylä in Finland, Oslo in Norway, and Lund, Stockholm, Uppsala in Sweden.


** The Polish Consortium is composed of IFJ PAN (The Henryk Niewodniczanski Institute of Nuclear Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences) and the University of Science and Technology in Krakow, the Cracow University of Technology, the Technical University of Lodz, the Andrzej Soltan Institute in Swierk, the Warsaw University of Technology and the Wroclaw University of Technology.


Name Institute e-mail Deputy of
L. Rossi CERN M. Vretenar

L. Garcia-Tabares


M. Cerrada

R. Assmann


E. Elsen

P. Spiller


O. Kester

P. Malecki IFJ PAN (Polish Consortium) M. Jezabek

A. Mueller


B. Launé

A. Antonelli


S. Guiducci

T. Garvey


L. Rivkin


#3 - Last update : 13/05/2014


Retour en haut